The sparkle has not gone

16 Nov

Short note in praise of the humble sink strainer. £1.75 from John Lewis. Saved me many hundreds when its little mesh caught my engagement ring diamond before it spun down the plughole in the  washing up suds. So the sparkle has not gone. And econe will soon be fixing my ring. Just to prove the sparkle has not gone I receive an email asking me to go to Venice in the New Year. Yes, we take Number 1 & 2 with us so it’s not unbridled romance but you still feel a better version of yourself. I can’t wait.

My diamond: smaller than a Venice moon

Please leave a comment. Thank you.

